Back to the map

River Valley Alliance

The River Valley Alliance is a not-for-profit organization made up of the six shareholder municipalities that border the North Saskatchewan River in the Edmonton region: the Town of Devon, Parkland County, the City of Edmonton, Strathcona County, the City of Fort Saskatchewan, and Sturgeon County.

Our goal is to preserve, protect and enhance the largest metropolitan river valley park system in the world – a legacy for generations to come – by connecting the trail system and making it easier for all to access and enjoy.

Parks we work in:

  • Terwilliger Park
  • Dawson Park
  • voyageur park demon

Things we do:

  • cleanups
  • hiking
  • nature walks
  • walking
  • workshops

We're looking for volunteers in these areas:

  • Occasional volunteers

Where you can find us

  • 4638 90A Avenue, Edmonton, AB T6B 2P9, Canada

Get in touch!