Services professionnels

Nous comprenons les parcs de haut en bas, et inversement.

Embauchez-nous

Laissez-nous vous aider à mettre les gens au cœur des parcs et des espaces publics

Amis des parcs

401, rue Richmond Ouest
Studio 119, City Builder's Lab
Toronto, ON M5V 3A8

Téléphone

416-583-5776

Courriel

info@parkpeople.ca

Media requests: want to interview Park People? Reach us here.

media@parkpeople.ca
Pourvoir aux parcs

Nos experts en parcs urbains

Natalie Brown

Natalie Brown

Directrice des programmes

Natalie dirige le réseau national des Amis des parcs, nouant des relations avec le personnel municipal, les organisations sans but lucratif et les membres de différentes communautés partout au Canada afin de faire croître le mouvement des parcs à travers le pays. Elle possède une connaissance approfondie des projets de parcs partout au Canada et de solides compétences en gestion de projets. Natalie a dirigé l’élaboration de la première conférence nationale sur les parcs urbains des Amis des parcs en 2017, un événement qui a réuni plus de 100 leaders et passionnés des parcs à Calgary.

Dave Harvey

Dave Harvey

Directeur général et fondateur

Dave possède des dizaines d’années d’expérience au sein du gouvernement, où il a travaillé sur des enjeux municipaux et environnementaux, notamment à titre de conseiller principal en politiques auprès du premier ministre de l’Ontario. Il excelle à créer des partenariats et à développer une réflexion stratégique pour surmonter des défis complexes et se passionne pour la mobilisation communautaire dans les parcs. C’est pourquoi il a fondé les Amis des parcs en 2011 sous la devise : quand une communauté s’implique, ses parcs s’en portent mieux.

Jodi Lastman

Jodi Lastman

Responsable, Marketing et Communications

Jodi dirige les activités en matière de communications et de marketing des Amis des parcs, ce qui comprend nos bulletins d’information, les relations avec les commanditaires et notre présence sans cesse croissante dans les médias sociaux. Jodi organise et rédige le contenu du blogue des Amis des parcs afin que les passionnés des parcs continuent de revenir sur notre site Web pour s’inspirer de modèles de réussite significatifs.

Masheed Salehomoum

Masheed Salehomoum

Coordonnatrice de programmes

Mash est la coordonnatrice de programmes pour les Amis des parcs en Colombie-Britannique. En 2016, elle a obtenu un baccalauréat ès sciences en restauration écologique et un diplôme en technologie du Programme sur les poissons, la faune et les activités récréatives à l’Institut de technologie de la Colombie-Britannique. Elle souhaite passionnément rapprocher la nature et les gens d’une manière durable. Avant son arrivée aux Amis des parcs, elle a travaillé comme patrouilleuse de parc pour le district régional du Grand Vancouver, renseignant les visiteurs sur les sentiers au sujet de la faune locale.

Professional Services

We understand parks from top to bottom, and back again.

Hire Us

Let us help you put people at the centre of parks and public spaces

Park People

401 Richmond Street West
Studio 119, City Builder's Lab
Toronto, ON M5V 3A8

Phone

416-583-5776

Email

info@parkpeople.ca

Media requests: want to interview Park People? Reach us here.

media@parkpeople.ca
Power to the parks!

Our City Park Experts

Natalie Brown

Natalie Brown

Director of Programs

Natalie leads Park People’s national network, building relationships across Canada with municipal staff, non-profits, and community members to grow the parks movement across the country. She has a keen understanding of cross-Canada park projects and strong project management skills. Natalie lead the development of Park People’s first national city parks conference in 2017, which brought over 100 park leaders and enthusiasts to Calgary.

Kelsey Carriere

Kelsey Carriere

Senior Project Manager

Kelsey brings a background in environmental studies, community arts, and urban planning to Park People combining a deep passion for community engagement and creative, impactful problem solving around urban issues. From identifying issues to implementation she excels at guiding inspiring and impactful solutions-based processes.

Dave Harvey

Dave Harvey

Executive Director and Founder

Dave has decades of experience working in government on municipal and environmental issues, including as a senior policy advisor to the Premier of Ontario. He excels at bringing partners together and strategic thinking to overcome complex challenges. He is passionate about community involvement in parks, which is why he founded Park People in 2011 under the motto: when communities get involved, parks get better.

Jodi Lastman

Jodi Lastman

Manager, Marketing & Communications

Jodi leads Park People’s communications and marketing, including our continuously growing social media presence, newsletters, and sponsorship relationships. Jodi curates and writes content for Park People’s blog to keep park people coming back to our website to engage with meaningful stories that keeps them inspired.

Masheed Salehomoum

Masheed Salehomoum

Program Coordinator

Mash is the Program Coordinator for Park People in BC. She graduated in 2016 with her BSc in Ecological Restoration and a Diploma of Technology in Fish, Wildlife, and Recreation from BCIT. She has a passion for bringing nature and people together in a way that is sustainable for the long term. Before starting her role at Park People, she worked as a park patroller for the Metro Vancouver Regional District, educating visitors on the trails about the local wildlife.